•     

    Guidance  

     

     Monmouth Regional is currently following a hybrid, single session day schedule.  

    Block 1:  7:45-8:50
    Block 2:  8:54-9:54
    Block 3:  9:58-10:58
    Block 4:  11:02-12:02

    Whether you are attending school in person, or fully remote, you must be signed into each of your courses every day.  Attendance will be taken! 

    Scheduling for the 2021-2022 school year is now taking place.  A letter was sent through Genesis explaining the process.  Please find that letter here

    Juniors!  Even though you couldn't take the PSAT you can still apply for the National Merit Scholarship Program.  Please visit the website to learn more about the program here and then complete the entry form here if you qualify.

    AP Students: If you have not registered and paid for your AP test, you can still do so, however it will be an additional $40.00 late fee. 

     During these uncertain times, it is important as ever to take care of your social emotional health.  Please take a look at our Mrs. Jarosz's website here and Ms. Crean's website here 

    Please see this month's edition of our Social Emotional Learning Newsletter here

    Be well, Facon Family!

     

    Affirmative Action
     It is the policy of the Monmouth Regional High School District not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, sex, ancestry, national origin, physical handicap, or social or economic status in its educational program, activities or employment practices. All courses offered at MRHS are open to each and every student, except where academic prerequisites are noted.

    Guidance Department PLC Mission Statement (Why we exist)
    The school counselor's role is to foster personal responsibility in students as they work toward becoming successful 21st-century citizens. The mission of our school counseling program is to support all students through a comprehensive and developmental approach by addressing academic, career, personal/social skills necessary to achieve quality learning and lifelong success as directed by the Monmouth Regional School District and the New Jersey Department of Education.

    Guidance Department PLC Vision Statement (Our plans for the future)
    The MRHS school counseling department strives to continuously improve its role in the school and community as facilitators of change; leaders of school improvement; partners in educational excellence; coordinators of collaborative community efforts and managers of student competency attainment.

    Director:
    Mrs. Amy Kelly x1130
    732-542-6519 FAX
    akelly@monmouthregional.net

    School Counselors:
    Mrs. Danielle Callahan x1215
    dcallahan@monmouthregional.net 

    Mrs. Teresa DiMezza x1129
    tdimezza@monmouthregional.net

    Ms. Katie Toole x1166
    ktoole@monmouthregional.net

    Mr. Daniel Rapcienski x1178
    drapcienski@monmouthregional.net

    Mrs. Margaret Ann Russo x1168
    maggie.russo@monmouthregional.net 

    Student Assistance Coordinator:
    Mrs. Dara Jarosz
    732-542-1170 ext. 1142
    djarosz@monmouthregional.net

    Mental Health Coordinator:
    Ms. Ashley Crean
    732-542-1170 ext. 1157
    acrean@monmouthregional.net

    Guidance Intervention Specialist
    Ms. Kristen Irwin x1131
    kirwin@monmouthregional.net

    Student Records Office:
    Mrs. Francine Reinecke x1121
    Fax: 732-542-1018
    freinecke@monmouthregional.net

    Guidance Secretary:
    Mrs. Janice Ciancio x1101
    jciancio@monmouthregional.net